let us be your rock

A Meeting of the Minds: Mindfull Eating--A Recipe for Better Brain Health

by James Smith
 A Meeting of the Minds: Mindfull Eating--A Recipe for Better Brain Health

Join us at this webinar as Dr. Greenwood talks about the relationship between diet and dementia, and provides some "mindfull" eating strategies for better brain health!

While the risk of such diseases as Alzheimer’s represents a complex interplay of genes, environment and lifestyle, up to half of Alzheimer’s cases may be the result of seven key modifiable risk factors, including diet-associated disorders like diabetes, high blood pressure and obesity. As the population ages, the incidence of Alzheimer’s, dementia and other brain diseases is on the rise, creating a growing need for proven nutritional advice and recipes for better brain health.

Our guest today is Dr. Carol Greenwood, co-author of the popular new cookbook Mindfull: Over 100 Delicious Recipes for Better Brain Health. Dr. Greenwood is a senior scientist at the Rotman Research Institute at Baycrest. Using brain imaging technology, Dr. Greenwood researches the links between diet and dementia andnutrition strategies for brain health. She is also a professor in the department of nutritional sciences at the University of Toronto and Assistant Director of the Kunin-Lunenfeld Applied Research Unit, Baycrest. 

Join us at this webinar as Dr. Greenwood talks about the relationship between diet and dementia, and provides some "mindfull" eating strategies for better brain health!

Webinar Start time: 10 a.m. PT;10 a.m. Arizona; 11 a.m. MT; 12 noon CT; 1 p.m. ET; 7 a.m. in Honolulu; 6 p.m. in the UK, 7 p.m. in Budapest, 2:30 a.m. on April 23 in Adelaide, Australia; 5 a.m. on April 23 in Auckland, NZ.

Click here to register for the webinar.